“JIFFY Pizza Mix”-Cinnamon Pretzels

 

pict1075

Do to the tough times, I haven’t been able to post as frequently as I would have liked, so I apologize for that. Most of my recipes are easy and simple ways of making great desserts from scratch or semi-homemade without breaking the bank. I have always stocked up on Jiffy Corn muffin mix, Jiffy’s yellow, white, and lemon cake mixes, along with their apple, blueberry and pizza mixes. Jiffy gives me the base for creating anything I want whether cookies, brownies, cupcakes, pancakes and much more. This week I was pretty limited to what I could afford at the grocery store. And being the person that I am, a little sweet snack is always needed. About a year ago I made pretzels from scratch and stuffed them with almond paste.. sooo delicious! Being limited this time, I used Jiffy’s Pizza Mix, cinnamon and white sugar to make these small cute sweet pretzels. There is no reason for you to be on a budget and have to deny yourself Yummy Goodies!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. copelandclan@live.com says:

    I have two boxes of jiffy pizza crust. How do you make the cinnamon pretzels with this? thanks.

  2. brilliantcakes3000 says:

    Follow the directions on the back of the Jiffy Pizza Mix box. Then depending on the pretzel size, scoop a tablespoon or with your hand take some dough and form it into a ball then roll it out into a long string/sausage and make the form of a pretzel then lightly cover the finish pretzels with melted butter and sprinkle a mixture of cinnamon and brown or granulated sugar over the top. Bake as directed on the box. Let cool & enjoy! 🙂 Sorry for the delayed response.

Leave a Reply

