Pineapple Butter Cake with Raspberry Buttercream

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another rainy day, and I refuse to sit still. After making a pineapple cake from a JIFFY Yellow Cake Mix, I was compelled to try baking a cake from scratch. As I go through my trials and errors, I hope to find key recipes that I can master and can suggest to anyone to try with confidence knowing it will bring excellent results. The recipe came from, “THE CAKE BIBLE” which I own. As my review stated, it is a wonderful book, and by following her recipes to the T, I was able to produce my pineapple cake which would be great for a get together or as a birthday cake. As my experimenting and path to professionalism continue, I have only been using what I find on stock (Oh course at some point I am going to have to restock my pantry, I’m scrapping the barrel now ..lol). As far as the buttercream goes, after trying different recipes, there is only one recipe I prefer to stick with, and also after making the buttercream base; I just added raspberry jam to it. You can always make your fruit preserves from scratch, and add your own touch to it, but if limited using jam is perfectly fine.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. G.pavani says:

    ooh! mouthwatering cake looks so delicious…..

  2. brilliantcakes3000 says:

    Lol! Thanks and it taste sooo good and it was easy to make!

  3. Nate says:

    Very impressive!

    We have the Cake Bible too and reference it a lot.

Leave a Reply

