Breakfast with Mother

At this point, my mother was pushing me to baking something for breakfast. Everything I usually baked was desserts and overly sweet treats. So, my moms favorite thing is cinnamon rolls, which I decided to make along with stuffed pretzels. I just could not resist the urge to experiment and try something I have never done before, like the stuff pretzels. The cinnamon rolls were basically, dough rolled out into a square and lightly buttered, covered with cinnamon and sugar, and instead of rasins, I used chocolate chip morsels. The pretzels were stuffed with almond paste and lightly brushed with egg whites. Everything turned out great and the aroma of the pretzels baking with the almond paste was lovely.

Leave a Reply

